Office

Administration

Kirk Easton

Superintendent of Schools

e-mail address:

keaston@spearfish.k12.sd.us

The Spearfish School District is committed to providing all students with quality education that prepares them to meet current and future challenges and opportunities. Our mission, “Empowering All Students to Succeed in a Changing World” is at the heart of why we exist. We deliver our mission through a strong academic program and a wide range of co-curricular offerings to prepare graduates that are respectful, responsible, and engaged citizens.

We are fortunate to be a part of a community that places a high value on education. The pride in our school increases with everyone working together to provide the best possible learning environment for our children. The Spearfish School District has always had a tradition of strong academic achievement, and we want to continue to build upon our tradition of excellence and provide opportunities for all children to excel.

Sincerely,

Kirk Easton,

Superintendent

Jill Drolc

Secretary to Superintendent

605-717-1229

jdrolc@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Craig Crosswait

Business Manager

605-717-1201

ccrosswa@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Nancy Christopherson

Payroll/Benefits

605-717-1201

nchristo@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Debbie James

Accounts Payable/Purchasing

605-717-1201

djames@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Brittany Kahl

Special Services/

Business Office Assistant

605-717-1219

bkahl@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Sarah Heilman

Director of Special Services

For questions or information concerning Special Education programs, contact Sarah.

605-717-1219

sheilman@spearfish.k12.sd.us

John Larson

School Psychologist

605-717-1219

jlarson@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Website

Scott Hardesty

Technology Coordinator

605-717-1208

shardest@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Doug Deppe

District Maintenance

605-717-1219

ddeppe@spearfish.k12.sd.us