## **UNAPPROVED**

## MINUTES OF SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING **SEPTEMBER 1, 2021**

A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF SPEARFISH SCHOOL DISTRICT 40-2, LAWRENCE COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA, WAS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING ON THE 1ST DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2021. THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT: President Mistie Caldwell, Vice President Ellen Plocek, Ryan Niesent, Eric Skavang and Nathan Hoogshagen. School administrators present were: Easton, Crosswait, Main, Seyer and Lyon.

All motions were passed by unanimous vote unless stated otherwise.

Vice President Plocek called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Vice President Plocek led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by Niesent, seconded by Hoogshagen and carried to approve the agenda.

There was no scheduled or unscheduled audience participation.

The Board did not have any conflict of interest waivers to consider.

Tobin Morris from Colliers and Jason Roberdeau from Williams and Associates provided information on the proposed CTE center.

Motion was made by Skavang, seconded by Hoogshagen and carried to adjourn the meeting.	6:15 p.m
Mistie Caldwell, Board President	
Craig Crosswait, Business Manager	